14 players from foreign clubs called up to national team ahead of Euro-2020 qualification matches

Posted on September. 30. 2019

Armenian national team will play Euro-2020 qualification round matchday 7 and 8 matches on October 12 and 15 against Liechtenstein and Finland respectively. Head coach of Armenian national team Armen Gyulbudaghyants has already announced the list of players from foreign clubs.

After a break, Ararat Monroe, from Boyaca Chico has been invited to the national team, while defender Kamo Hovhannisyan from Zhetysu (Kazakhstan) will miss the matches due to injury.

Among other players playing for foreign clubs invitations have been sent to Rumyan Hovsepyan, Arda (Bulgaria), Henrikh Mkhitaryan, AS Roma (Italy), Gevorg Ghazaryan, AEL Limassol (Cyprus), Macros Pizelli, FC Aktobe (Kazakhstan), Sargis Adamyan, TSG 1899 Hoffenheim (Germany), Tigran Barseghyan, FC Kaisar (Kazakhstan), Edgar Babayan, Hobro IK (Denmark), Alexander Karapetyan, Sochi (Russia). 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *